Meetings

Annual Meeting Section Program Chairs

Section First Name Last Name Email
American Ethnological Society Shalini Shankar sshankar@northwestern.edu
Anthropology & Environment Section Megan Styles mstyl2@uis.edu
Erin P. Riley riley.erinp@gmail.com
Archeology Division Sev Fowles sfowles@barnard.edu
-- -- --
Association for Africanist Anthropology David Turkon dturkon@ithaca.edu
Kristin Hedges khedges@email.arizona.edu
Association for Feminist Anthropology Amy Mortensen amym@email.unc.edu
Joanna Davidson jhdavid@bu.edu
Association for Political and Legal Anthropology Jeffrey Martin jt.martin@gmail.com
Erica Bornstein elbornst@uwm.edu
Association for Black Anthropologists Whitney Battle-Baptiste wbbaptiste@anthro.umass.edu
Association for Latina & Latino Anthropologists Sergio Lemus slemus2@ccc.edu
Association for the Anthropology of Policy Cris Shore c.shore@auckland.ac.nz
Association of Queer Anthropologists Michael Connors Jackman mcj@clerk.com
Association of Senior Anthropologists William Mitchell mitchell@monmouth.edu
Association of Indigenous Anthropologists Jong Bum
Kwon  kwon.jongbum@gmail.com
Biological Anthropology Section Adam van Arsdale avanarsd@wellesley.edu
Central States Anthropological Society James Stanlaw stanlaw@ilstu.edu
Council for Museum Anthropology Patricia Capone pcapone@fas.harvard.edu
Robert Leopold leopold@si.edu
Council on Anthropology & Education Marta Baltodano Marta.Baltodano@lmu.edu
Carlos Velez-Ibanez carlos.velez-ibanez@asu.edu
Culture & Agriculture Seth Murray seth_murray@ncsu.edu
Evolutionary Anthropology Society Raymond Hames rhames@unl.edu
Pete Richerson pjricherson@ucdavis.edu
General Anthropology Division Anthony Kwame Harrison kwame@vt.edu
Middle East Section Ilana Feldman ifeldman@gwu.edu
Esra Ozyurek E.G.Ozyurek@lse.ac.uk
National Association for the Practice of Anthropology Ellen Puccia epuccia@aol.com 
National Association of Student Anthropologists Belinda Ramirez belramirez@ucsd.edu 
Society for Anthropology in Community Colleges AnnMarie Beasley BeasleA@crc.losrios.edu
Society for Anthropological Sciences Robert Trotter trotter@nau.edu
Society for Cultural Anthropology Nancy Ries nries@colgate.edu
Hiro Miyazaki hm67@cornell.edu
Anand Pandian pandian@jhu.edu
Society for East Asian Anthropology Jong Bum
Kwon jongkwon00@webster.edu
Society for Economic Anthropology Dolores Koenig dkoenig@american.edu 
Society for Humanistic Anthropology Jonathan Marion jsmarion@gmail.com
Eric Aasland erikkim@eamail.org
Society for Latin American and Caribbean Anthropology Timothy Smith smithtj2@appstate.edu
Kiran Jayaram Mjkiran@gmail.com
Society for Linguistic Anthropology Judy Pine Judy.Pine@wwu.edu
Society for Medical Anthropology Athena McLean mclea1ah@cmich.edu
Lesley Sharp lsharp@barnard.edu
Society for Psychological Anthropology Bambi Chapin bchapin@umbc.edu
Society for the Anthropology of Consciousness Mark

Flanagan

mflanag2@alumni.nd.edu 
-- -- --
Society for the Anthropology of Europe Jaume Franquesa jaume@buffalo.edu
Jaime Palomera jpzaidel@gmail.com
Society for the Anthropology of Food and Nutrition Arianna Huhn arihuhn@gmail.com
Joan Gross jgross@oregonstate.edu
Society for the Anthropology of North America James Bielo bielojs@miamioh.edu 
Maurice Rafael
Magana mmagana@chicano.ucla.edu 
     
Society for the Anthropology of Religion Roberta Riccuci roberta.ricucci@unito.it
Society for the Anthropology of Work Samuel Weeks

sweeks@ucla.edu

Charles Menzies charles.menzies@ubc.ca
Society for Urban, National & Transnational/Global Anthropology Petra Kuppinger petra@monm.edu
Jayne Howell Jayne.howell@csulb.edu
Society for Visual Anthropology Fiona McDonald fionamcdonald5@yahoo.ca
Jonathan Marion jsmarion@gmail.com
Susan Falls sfalls@scad.edu


2015 with the AAA

New Features